Calculus 8th Edition

Published by Cengage
ISBN 10: 1285740629
ISBN 13: 978-1-28574-062-1

Appendix E - Sigma Notation - E Exercises - Page A38: 1


$\sqrt 1$ + $\sqrt 2$ + $\sqrt 3$ + $\sqrt 4$ + $\sqrt 5$

Work Step by Step

"i" starts at one (i=1), and increases by 1 every iteration until it reaches 5 (n).
Update this answer!

You can help us out by revising, improving and updating this answer.

Update this answer

After you claim an answer you’ll have 24 hours to send in a draft. An editor will review the submission and either publish your submission or provide feedback.