Work Step by Step
(a) The total profit is equal to the revenue minus the cost. Thus, the total profit function is: $$30x-120,000$$ (b) The break even point is where the revenue and costs are equal: $$20x+120000=50x\\ x=4000$$
You can help us out by revising, improving and updating this answer.Update this answer
After you claim an answer you’ll have 24 hours to send in a draft. An editor will review the submission and either publish your submission or provide feedback.