Biology 2010 Student Edition

Published by Prentice Hall
ISBN 10: 9780133669510
ISBN 13: 978-0-13366-951-0

Chapter 18, Classification - Standardized Test Prep - Page 535: 5



Work Step by Step

Linnaeus constructed a classification system that is hierarchical in structure and has seven levels. The seven levels or taxonomic categories, which are arranged from the largest to the smallest, include kingdom, phylum, class, order, family, genus, and species.
Update this answer!

You can help us out by revising, improving and updating this answer.

Update this answer

After you claim an answer you’ll have 24 hours to send in a draft. An editor will review the submission and either publish your submission or provide feedback.