Biology 2010 Student Edition

Published by Prentice Hall
ISBN 10: 9780133669510
ISBN 13: 978-0-13366-951-0

Chapter 18, Classification - 18.3 - Building the Tree of Life - 18.3 Assessment - Page 528: 2a


The three domains of life are Bacteria, Archaea, and Eukarya.

Work Step by Step

The domain of Bacteria contains the kingdom Eubacteria. The domain of Archaea includes the kingdom Archaebacteria. The domain of Eukarya comprises the kingdoms "Protista," Plantae, Fungi, and Animalia.
Update this answer!

You can help us out by revising, improving and updating this answer.

Update this answer

After you claim an answer you’ll have 24 hours to send in a draft. An editor will review the submission and either publish your submission or provide feedback.