Something Wicked This Way Comes

Something Wicked This Way Comes Ray Bradbury Complete Bibliography

Dark Carnival (1947) - Stories (Published in UK as The Small Assassin)

The Martian Chronicles (1950) - Novel (Stories) (Published in UK as The Silver Locusts)

The Illustrated Man (1951) - Stories

No Man Is An Island (1952) - Lecture transcript

Fahrenheit 451 (1953) - Novel

The Golden Apples of the Sun (1953) - Stories

The October Country (1955) - Stories

Switch On the Night (1955) - Juvenile Fiction

Dandelion Wine (1957) - Novel

Sun and Shadow (1957) - Short Story

A Medicine For Melancholy (1959) - Stories (Published in UK as The Day It Rained Forever)

Something Wicked This Way Comes (1962) - Novel

The Essence of Creative Writing: Letters to a Young Aspiring Author (1962) - Three abridged letters from Bradbury to Clinton Lenoir. Published by the San Antonio, Texas Public Library.

R Is For Rocket (1962) - Stories

The Anthem Sprinters and Other Antics (1963) - Plays

The Machineries of Joy (1964) - Stories

The Pedestrian (1964) - Short Story. Limited edition of 280. Hand-printed by Roy A. Squires.

The Autumn People (1965) - Published by Ballantine

A Device Out of Time (1965) - Play. About 35 or 40 copies were prepared for Bradbury's personal use. Trade edition published in 1976 by Dramatic Publishing Co.

The Vintage Bradbury (1965) - Stories

The Day It Rained Forever: A Comedy in One Act (1966) - Play. Published by Samuel French, Inc., New York.

The Pedestrian: A Fantasy in One Act (1966) - Play. Published by Samuel French, Inc., NY.

S Is For Space (1966) - Stories

Tomorrow Midnight (1966) - Published by Ballantine.

Twice 22 (1966) - Stories (Collects the stories in A Medicine for Melancholy & The Golden Apples of the Sun.)

Creative Man Among His Servant Machines (1967) - Lecture transcript

I Sing the Body Electric (1969) - Stories

Old Ahab's Friend, and Friend to Noah, Speaks His Piece (1971) - Poetry. Limited edition of 485 numbered copies published by Roy A. Squires Press, Glendale (Apollo Year Two).

The Halloween Tree (1972) - Novel

Pillar Of Fire: A Drama (1972) - Play. This edition issued prior to the collection Pillar Of Fire and Other Plays. Only 35 to 40 copies were prepared for Bradbury's use.

The Wonderful Ice Cream Suit and Other Plays (1972) - Plays

When Elephants Last In The Dooryard Bloomed (1973) - Poetry

Zen in the Art of Writing and The Joy of Writing: Two Essays (1973) - Essays. Capra Press.

That Son of Richard III (1974) - Pamphlet. Limited edition of 400. Published by Roy A. Squires.

Pillar of Fire and Other Plays (1975) - Plays

Byzantium I Come Not From (1975) - Poem (broadside). Fullerton College

Long After Midnight (1976) - Stories

That Ghost, that Bride of Time: Excerpts from a Play-in-Progress (1976) - Play. Based on the Moby Dick mythology. Dedicated to Melville. Numbered limited edition of 400. First 150 copies signed by Bradbury.

Where Robot Mice and Robot Men Run 'Round in Robot Towns (1977) - Poetry

The God in Science Fiction (1978) - Quarto. Santa Susanna Press, Northridge

The Mummies of Guanajuato (1978) - Story. Photography by Archie Lieberman.

Twin Hieroglyphs that Swim the River Dust (1978) - Poetry

The Bike Repairmen (1978) - Poem (broadside)

Beyond 1984: Remembrance of Things Future (1979) - Poetry and essays

The Poet Considers His Resources (1979) - Poem (broadside)

This Attic Where the Meadow Greens (1979) - Poetry

The Ghosts of Forever (1980) - Poetry and articles

The Last Circus and the Electrocution (1980) - Stories

Stories of Ray Bradbury (1980) - Stories. Includes 100 of Bradbury's best stories, including six previously uncollected tales.

Doing Is Being (1980) - Poem. WED Imagineering, Los Angeles (broadside)

About Norman Corwin (1980) - Santa Suzana Press, Northridge, CSUN Library

The Complete Poems of Ray Bradbury (1981) - Poetry

The Haunted Computer and the Android Pope (1981) - Poetry

Then Is All Love? It Is, It Is! (1981) - Poem. Signed limited edition of 230, published by the Orange County Book Society.

There Is Life On Mars (1981) - published by Reader's Digest Press.

The Love Affair (1982) - Story and Poems

The Other Foot (1982) - Story. Published by Perfection Form Co.

The Veldt (1982) - Story. Published by Perfection Form Co.

Dinosaur Tales (1983) - Stories

Forever and the Earth (1984) - Radio Dramatization. Signed and numbered limited edition of 300 from Croissant Press.

The Last Good Kiss (1984) - Santa Susana Press, Northridge, CSUN Library

A Memory of Murder (1984) - Stories

Death Is a Lonely Business (1985) - Novel

Long After Ecclesiastes (1985) - Illustrated by D'Ambrosio. Gold Stein Press

The April Witch: A Creative Classic (1987) - Story. Illustrated by Gary Kelly. Published by Creative Education, Inc.

Death Has Lost Its Charm For Me (1987) - Poetry. Lord John Press, Northridge

Fahrenheit 451 /The Illustrated Man /Dandelion Wine /The Golden Apples of the Sun /The Martian Chronicles (1987) - Collection of previous novels & stories

Fever Dream (1987) - Story. Illustrated by Darrel Anderson.

The Fog Horn: A Creative Classic (1987) - Story. Illustrated by Gary Kelley. Published by Creative Education, Inc.

The Other Foot: A Creative Classic (1987) - Story. Illustrated by Gary Kelley. Published by Creative Education, Inc.

The Veldt: A Creative Classic (1987) - Story. Illustrated by Gary Kelley. Published by Creative Education, Inc.

The Dragon (1988) - Story

Falling Upward (1988) - Play. Dramatic Publishing Company.

The Toynbee Convector (1988) - Stories

The Climate of Palettes (1989) - Signed & numbered limited edition of 150. Lord John Press, Northridge

The Day It Rained Forever (1990) - Musical

A Graveyard For Lunatics (1990) - Novel

Zen in the Art of Writing (1990) - Essays on the art and craft of writing.

Classic Stories Volume One (1990) - Stories

Classic Stories Volume Two (1990) - Stories

Selected from Dark They Were, and Golden-Eyed (1991) - Story

Ray Bradbury On Stage: A Chrestomathy of Plays (1991) - Collection of previously published stage plays. Published by Donald Fine, Inc.

Yestermorrow: Obvious Answers to Impossible Futures (1991) - Essays

Green Shadows, White Whale (1992) - Novel

The Stars (1993) - Poem

The Other Foot (1993) - Story. Illustrated by Gary Kelley

Quicker Than The Eye (1996) - Stories

Driving Blind (1997) - Stories

Dogs Think That Every Day Is Christmas (1997) - Poem

With Cat for Comforter (1997) - Poem

Ahmed and the Oblivion Machines (1998) - Juvenile fiction

Christus Apollo (1998) - Gold Stein Press

Witness and Celebrate (2000) - Lord John Press

A Chapbook for Burnt-Out Priests, Rabbis, and Ministers (2001) - Essays

From the Dust Returned: A Family Remembrance (2001) - Novel

Dark Carnival (2001) - Stories. Limited edition. Bradbury's first collection of stories, reprinted with supplemental material edited by Donn Albright. Gauntlet Press.

One More for the Road: A New Short Story Collection (2002)

I Live By the Invisible (2002) - Poetry

Let's All Kill Constance (2002) - Novel. Harper Collins Publishers