Day 1

Christina Rossetti: Poems Lesson Plan

Classroom Activities

  1. 1

    Death's Kübler-Ross Model Between

    Kind of Activity:

    Group Discussion


    To examine the state of mind of the speaker in "Death's Chill Between" and analyze the structure chosen by the author to convey the innermost thoughts of the speaker

    Common Core Standards:



    Introduce students to the Kübler-Ross Model, commonly referred to as the five stages of grief, a theory written about by Swiss psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross in her 1969 book "On Death and Dying."*** The stages are:

    - Denial

    - Anger

    - Bargaining

    - Depression

    - Acceptance

    Divide students into...

Join Now to View Premium Content

GradeSaver provides access to 1153 study guide PDFs and quizzes, 8921 literature essays, 2367 sample college application essays, 392 lesson plans, and ad-free surfing in this premium content, “Members Only” section of the site! Membership includes a 10% discount on all editing orders.

Join Now

Already a member? Log in