Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code Background

Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code Background

Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code is the third book in the Artemis Fowl series, which consists of eight science fiction, fantasy and children’s literature books. The series is written by the Irish author Eoin Colfer and was released between 2001-2012. The Eternity Code was released 27th April 2003 by Viking Press in print media holding 352 pages, as well as an audiobook.

The third book in the Artemis Fowl series begins where the second book ends, after Artemis saves his father after he was captured by the Russian Mafia. Several characters from the two preceding books are presented, such as Artemis himself, Butler and Holly Short. Artemis makes a “C Cube” which holds more technological intelligence than anything a human has ever made before, but it is stolen. In The Eternity Code, Artemis makes a plan of how he can get it back.

The third installment in a series is often viewed as a pivot point in the series, in which Artemis becomes the protagonist instead of the antagonist. Initially, Artemis only had his own fortune and plans in mind, not caring for the consequences his actions would have on the fairies. This changes and Artemis begins working with and for the fairies, instead of against them. The book received mixed reviews.

Update this section!

You can help us out by revising, improving and updating this section.

Update this section

After you claim a section you’ll have 24 hours to send in a draft. An editor will review the submission and either publish your submission or provide feedback.