The Scarlet Letter

explain how each fits into the typical plot scheme of conflict, rising action,climax, falling action and conclusion?

Many critics believe the novel is structured around the three scaffold scenes: the ones in chapter 2 and 12 and in chapter 23.

Asked by
Last updated by Aslan
Answers 1
Add Yours

1st scaffold scene -introduces conflict

2nd scaffold scene -part of the rising action

Last scaffold scene-Climax and soon after falling action and dénouement (conclusion)