All the President's Men Background

All the President's Men Background

All the President's Men is a 1976 American political thriller film coordinated by Alan J. Pakula. The screenplay by William Goldman depends on the 1974 genuine book of the same name via Carl Bernstein and Bob Woodward, the two journalists examining the Watergate scandal for The Washington Post. The film featured Robert Redford and Dustin Hoffman as Woodward and Bernstein, individually; it was created by Walter Coblenz for Redford's Wildwood Enterprises. All the President's Men is the third portion of what casually came to be known as Pakula's "paranoia Trilogy". The other two movies in the set of three are Klute (1971) and The Parallax View (1974).

Update this section!

You can help us out by revising, improving and updating this section.

Update this section

After you claim a section you’ll have 24 hours to send in a draft. An editor will review the submission and either publish your submission or provide feedback.