Intermediate Algebra (6th Edition)

Published by Pearson
ISBN 10: 0321785045
ISBN 13: 978-0-32178-504-6

Chapter 5 - Section 5.8 - Solving Equations by Factoring and Problem Solving - Exercise Set: 90



Work Step by Step

The function $f(x)=(x+1)(x-2)(x+5)$ has three x-intercepts. These are located at $x=-1$, $x=2$, and $x=-5$. The only graph to share these three intercepts is graph A.
Update this answer!

You can help us out by revising, improving and updating this answer.

Update this answer

After you claim an answer you’ll have 24 hours to send in a draft. An editor will review the submission and either publish your submission or provide feedback.